Whereabouts of 2012 and Counting the days of 2013

A simple summary of my whereabouts of 2012. I wont be blogging some of the places anymore because first, I am lazy, and secondly some details about the place were already forgotten. I will only post some of the memorable ones and the experience I had in 2012(just to keep the blog running, kidding:P)

This is my 2nd blogpost and yes, my blog’s on-live now. I had months of trial,  made a simple post of how this young wanderlust has started, which served as my first ever blogpost.

So here we go, lets start in April

April – Marinduque

First trip after finishing college. Stayed at my college friend’s house(Hello there Mayor!), non stop beaching and roaming around the island. Went Island hopping, visited some churches, hiked a mountain, and the food! The Perks of having a friend whose father is a politician. 😛

April – Sagada

My first ever backpacking trip. This is something I did before I officially enter the Corporate world, and yes, this is officially the start of non stop wanderlust-ing. I’ll probably post this memorable experience.

May – Calaguas

Last hoora for 2012’s Summer. A short but memorable trip with my first official travel buddies. Just pure experience, imagine this: Sleeping on the sand, millions of stars, sound of the waves crashing is your lullaby, and then you wake up, and the first thing you see is probably the best beach you’ve visited.

August – Dumaguete

Wow, what can I say. I love this city a lot, its vibrance, the people and everything in it. This is supposedly a solo trip, but as you can see, I met these backpackers. One of the best!

August – Siquijor

A short but chillax trip to siquijor. I traveled with Fabien and Eline, both from Europe whom I met on the hostel in dumaguete. And yes, they miss their sun-tanned skin. And yes, we were not able to roam around the island, definitely a reason to come back!

August – Southern Cebu

A short trip to southern Cebu with my highschool friends. An experience I wont forget, from the rain that ruined everything, the budget, to the please-don’t-try hotel in Moalboal, everything sucked. Good thing, I was able to experience this with my really good friends.

October – Sagada

Sweeter the second time around. This time, I am with my friends. I am happy that they have experienced a lot of first times. Even though the trip going there took us almost 24hrs because of the roadblock that caused miles of traffic, still it’s a first time experience worth remembering. 😛

November – Caramoan

My last trip of the 2012. Camping. Island hopping. Almost the same experience with the Calaguas trip, the only difference is we were the only people on the island.  The picture perfect limestones, the islands, Paraiso!

Naga and Caramoan

A side trip to naga, explored the city on foot, then went food tripping .

Masbate – December

And then, a trip to my hometown for the holidays. My Worst-trip-ever, 31hours on the road. From the 5hours of standing, waiting for a not-so-sure bus ticket, to the 10hours of standing, trying to get a Roro ticket, to the 12hours of bus ride, and to the freaking 4hours of boat ride. Everything sucks, but hey, its always nice to have experiences like this. Okay, okay, once is enough. Charged to experience!


Here’s also a video I made from our Sagada trip last october.
Shot using Go Pro Hero 2.

That’s it for my 2012. And 2013 excites me a lot! Trips are lined up, plane tickets booked, vacation leave’s filed, yes I am excited!

PS. Thanks to these people for letting me use some of their photos: Sven, A friend from Paris(Dumaguete trip), Benjo Obsequio(Marinduque trip), Cresel Tubianosa and Angela Millora(Sagada and Caramoan trip)
12 thoughts on “Whereabouts of 2012 and Counting the days of 2013

  1. proud to be one of your “official travel buddies”. Everything’s great even your “englishing” haha nahawa tuloy ako. Anyway I’ll be following this blog and looking forward to have a jump shot with you in your next travel destination! -proud travel buddy

    1. Wow. natouch naman ako. hehe Kelangan praktisin ang english speaking para kumita Hahaha! kidding, anyway, kelan na kasi tayo makakapagtrip ulit? tara weekend trip sa summer! Salamat sa suporta mayamang matalik na kaibigan! magpakita ka naman! See you soon 🙂

  2. Ang dami mo na narating, Joro :)) I can still remember when we were talking about Ms. Chyng and how you wanted to pursue backpacking/travelling after graduation. Ikaw na mayaman and maraming pang-travel. Chos haha great-looking photos, too! 🙂

Hear Hear!

